$12/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

Hi my name is Veronica. I am a 55 year old female who really loves people. I completed my medical certification in 2001. I am a licensed registered medical assistant. I have worked in doctor's offices as well as in home patient care. I am a baptized believer in Jesus Christ and through the anointing of the Lord I have always believed that my calling in this life is to help take care of the elderly and the sick. I am single and I do not have any children except for the seniors I have made friends with over the years. I have had the experience of connecting to families and gaining their trust to provide quality care for their loved ones. I have also worked in the public school system with children and daycare and learning centers funded by the state. I have had some illnesses of my own but by the grace of God and His healing hands I am up and about and I feel like helping others.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
sat with clients in clients homes caregiver jackson,ga. 30233 1/1/08 11/1/10
Henry county school system permanent substitute teacher mcdonough,ga. 6/1/05 9/11/12

Education

School Name From To Degree
Jackson High School 1974 1978 High School

Related Interests & Hobbies

I have an interest for reading Christian books, non fiction books and cookbooks. I also like singing the praises of the Lord and listening to gospel music.

Languages

English

Experience With

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Hospice Care

Orthopedic Care

Post Surgery Recovery

Stroke

First Aid Training

Transferring/Balance Support