$13/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

Hello I am a certified home health aide/hospice care aide/nursing assistant/PCA/CPR certified. I have more than 12 years of experience in the healthcare field. Am available to take care of the elderly and disable am a honest reliable responsible loving, caring respectful, trustworthy, punctual person. I have worked in hospitals, nursing homes, group homes, long term care facilities, private homes. I have Providing ADL's (Activity of Daily Living Companionship to seniors and people with chronic health conditions in their homes accompanying clients to doctors’ appointment. Running errands, grocery shopping, medications Reminder, assisting with feeding, preparing Nutritious meals, bathing, personal hygiene, light housekeeping, laundry, dressing, grooming . my experience working with • Spinal Cord Injuries. • Developmental delays • special needs kids and Adults with special needs special needs • multiple sclerosis • Alzheimer's (moderate to severe stages) • Dementia • Parkinson's • Sun downing/Wanderings • Stroke Patients • catheter care • bedridden • Geriatric Patients • Slips & Fall Safety Precautions • Blindness, • Epilepsy, • Meningitis, • Diabetes, • Manic Depression: Bipolar, Schizophrenia, Cancer (late stages Hospice patients), • Autism, • Cerebral Palsy, and globally disabled. As well as Hospice Cases. The most challenge experience as a caregiver is to determine how to best utilize the time and energy I have available for caregiving As a caregiver the most rewarding of all is that despite my hard work at the end of the day a contribution in helping the people that cannot help themselves I made it possible and especially when they smile you know it's a job well done.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Jeffry Shemia HHA BROOKLYN 1/1/07 Present
Medical Staffing inc HHA / CNA Hospital Companion New Jersey 2/1/09 11/1/11

Education

School Name From To Degree
Scarborough Secondary 1983 1988 High School

Related Interests & Hobbies

Cooking, Fishing, Photography, Reading, Gardening, Hiking, Movies, interior decorating, painting,knitting,biking,golf,Arts and Craft Sewing,Nature adventurous etc