$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I love to work with elderly people. When I was younger, I would always help my great aunt (84). At the time I would help her with laundry, help her up and down the stairs, brushing her hair every night. I've also worked with an uncle of mine that had MS. He was also in a wheelchair. I would bathe his legs, remove skin, and pretty much nurse them back to health. I've worked at an agency for about 5 years, so I was constantly going to residents' houses doing light housekeeping, fixing three meals a day, bathing them, errands when need be, companionship when no one else would listen. I overall love the fact that I can help and make a difference in someone's life and I'm hoping someone would give me an opportunity. I've since then found two private cases on my own and I worked for them overnight. I would fix snacks for them, pass evening meds, get them into their night clothes and get them ready for bed. I prepared breakfast in morning and showers and morning meds. It was a great experience for me to have to handle someone over night and given the opportunity I would do it all over again.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
omni healthcare hha (home health aide) 27801 euclid 10/1/08 9/1/12

Education

School Name From To Degree
Christian academy 2010 2011 High School

Related Interests & Hobbies

I like to read. I'm really a home body. I enjoy listening to music, and going for walks.

Languages

English

Experience With

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Diabetes

Multiple Sclerosis

Hoyer Lift

Stroke

Quadriplegia

Respiratory Care

Colostomy Care

Visually Impaired

Hearing Impaired