$12/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I am a mature 57 year old adult male with a solid background in volunteer work and service to people in need. My professional and occupational experiences are rich and prepare me for any task that is fulfilling. I consider the care of people with developmental disabilities and restricted mobility due to old age or illness a love job. I love people for who they are. I consider everyone perfect whole and complete. I am very compassionate and warm. I embrace people despite their idiosyncrasies. We all have some. I am a good communicator and make good company for a lone person. I am very domesticated and do not shy from house work (chores). Furthermore I am a serious minded, purpose driven person and diligent in whatever I set out to do. My character hallmarks can be summarized thus: Diligence. Dedication. Determination. Honesty. Responsibility. I consider the care job an opportunity to give back to the community. Finally I am a married man with two sons and a step daughter. I love children and they respond to me readily. I am fulfilled family man with deep roots in tradition that embraces care of aged parents and old adults in the family. To do this and be paid for doing it is for me a double blessing.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Aacres CA, LLC Support Counselor gardena 2/1/11 Present
independent living connections inc. direct care staff/dsp hawthorne 10/1/10 Present
Institute for Applied Behavior Analysis Community Support Companion Los Angeles 5/1/13 Present
christine's retreat dsp/backup administrator van nuys 10/1/13 Present

Education

School Name From To Degree
emile woolf college, londom, UK 1982 1984 Associate’s Degree

Related Interests & Hobbies

reading, movies and travel