$10/hr hourly rate $0/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

I worked for 14 years as a full time, live in childcare worker at the Masonic Home of Georgia, in Macon Ga. It is a residential home for children with varying degrees of social, and psychological issues. I had certifications in first aid, and CPR, and crisis prevention/intervention. Those certifications have expired since then. I'm also a certified anger management specialist. I lived with my grandparents for 3+ years, during which time, my grandfather was in hospice care, in which I did provide some assistance. After my grandfather's death, I continued to live with my grandmother assisting her in her daily needs. I ran errands, did the shopping, drove her to doctor appointments, performed light housekeeping and prepared meals. I believe myself to be an intelligent, patient, compassionate person. I am on Social Security Disability, and as such, I'm available to work at any time of day, but I can only work up to 20-25 hours a week. I think I can give someone friendly, compassionate, quality care. References are available upon request.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Hampton Inn Front Desk Manager Helen, Ga. 1/1/05 1/1/10
Masonic home of Ga. Residential childcare worker Macon, Ga 1/1/89 1/1/04

Education

School Name From To Degree
Abraham Agricultural College, Tifton Ga. 1983 1984 Attended College

Languages

English

Experience With

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Diabetes

Hospice Care

Orthopedic Care

Post Surgery Recovery

LGBT Health

First Aid Training

Transferring/Balance Support