$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

My name is Vanessa Armstrong. I will attend D'youville College for my master's in Occupational Therapy. As of right now I am currently in Michigan finishing up my undergraduate and will move to Buffalo,NY at the end of August, so please don't hesitate to call me for future employment. I graduated from Western Michigan University with a Bachelor's of Science in Interdisciplinary Health Services. I have work at Hope Network as an Independent living Instructor where I assist patients with everyday life activities such as cooking, dressing, bathing, cleaning, medication reminder, transportation to appointments and areas around the house. I like to workout and watch movies on Netflix with a snack. I eat health majority of the time and love cooking healthy meals. I am dependable and reliable. Time management is key to me and I make sure I get the work done efficient and on time. I like to ask questions a lot especially if I need clarification on something. I am creative of coming up with things to do such as activities. If a patient ever has a problem with anything, I am the type of person who likes to sit down and talk about things and what's going on. I did that a lot with Hope Network patients who suffered from traumatic brain injury. Other than that, I am a normal girl who loves to work and spends time enjoying life as it is.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Hope Network Independent Living Instructor Kalamazoo, MI 4/1/12 Present

Education

School Name From To Degree
Western Michigan University 2008 2012 Bachelor’s Degree

Related Interests & Hobbies

Working out, watching movies, reading books, and hanging out with friends

Other Information

I would like to let employers know that I am currently in Michigan up until mid-August but is currently looking ahead of time for employment ship. I am a really sweet person with a loving smile. I am eager to learn and participate as much as possible especially with individuals who need assistance. My major is in that area and I love the health field. I love working with people who want to get physically and emotionally better. I am very flexible with my time and I have worked at a job where it is open 24/7 so I can do 1st, 2nd, or 3rd shifts. If you have any questions or feel unsure about me, please give me a call. Vanessa Armstrong