$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I enjoy serving others, and have done so majority of my life.I have volunteering experience with working in nursing homes as well as professional experience. I have taken care of patients right up to their passing day caring for them making sure they were comfortable and satisfied to the best of my ability. Now, although I was not a professional nurse at that present time I was an employee in three other areas of the nursing home and if a patient called on me to assist It was not feasible for me to answer with a "No" esspecially if they were in need of going to the rest room or needed a cool drink. I have laughed and cried with families as well as the patients. I have assisted families with keeping an attentative eye out for the well-being of their love one suffering with Alzheimers at the families request and would do so in totally confidentiality. I also cared for my grandmother before she died. My family wanted to place her in a dependent living home however, my grandmother did not want to live at a home outside her own or family so I talked it over with my husband at the time he agreed and we brought her home and took care of her making sure she made all her doctor visits as well as prepared her for home visits provided by the nursing association. evntually towards the end of her life she was placed in a care facility but at that time there was no other choice.because she began to require extensive care that we were unable to provide. An opportunity to continue providing care to those in need of care-giving assistance wis a privelage and an honor. I am self-fulfilled and self-rewarded when another's day is lightened because of my willingness to make myself available to them.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
United States Postal Service Post Office Clerk Kansas City KS 8/20/12 Present

Education

School Name From To Degree
Southeast High School 1990 1991 High School

Related Interests & Hobbies

I enjoy spending time with people, fellowship is inportant to me I enjoy sharing experiences with friends new and old. My hobbies are listening to music watching movies arts and crafts interior decorating attending art exhibits.