$14/hr hourly rate $155/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I am 40 years old and the single parent of four children. I started working as a companion in 1994 and have been taking care of the elderly since then. I have experience working for Williamsburg Landing with patients diagnosed with dementia and Alzheimer's. I really enjoy taking care of the elderly because one can learn a lot from them. They are so wise and they have been around so long. Knowing that I have helped someone makes me feel good. If my parents needed help I would hope that someone would give them the same delicate care that I would. I was so dedicated to this career that I went and got my Patient Care Certificate. I'm currently taking the Nurse Assistant course in order to become a Certified Nursing Assistant. I'm also CPR certified.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Gentle Care INC caregiver newport news 12/1/94 Present
Self Employed caregiver hampton 2/1/11 10/1/11
Williamsburg Landing homehealth williamsburg 3/1/00 8/1/00
Devine home care Nurse Assistant Newport News 2/11/15 3/20/15
Self employed Nurse aid Poqouson 1/13/16 Present

Education

School Name From To Degree
kecoughtan High 1989 1993 High School

Related Interests & Hobbies

My greatest interest is spending time with my family and grand-babies. I'm pretty much a homebody. I love to sit at home and spend time with friends and family.

Languages

English

Experience With

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Blood Disorders

Cancer Recovery

Cardiovascular Disorders

Diabetes

Gastrointestinal Disorders

Hospice Care

Orthopedic Care

Parkinson's Disease

Post Surgery Recovery

Hoyer Lift

Skin Disorders

Stroke

HIV/AIDS

First Aid Training

Catheter Skills

Transferring/Balance Support

Feeding Tube

Colostomy Care