$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

My name is Tina. I'm 46 years old. I'm Filipino and Italian, married, and a mother of three and grandmother of six. I believe caring for family should be a top priority in today's society. I hope to further my education in the Medical Field as an MA or other related field. As I'm unable to finish schooling at this time. I currently work part time from home as an Independent Contractor. A bit about my life experience: I quit working as a Pharmacy Technician a few years ago to stay at home and take care of my ailing mother. She passed away in February of 2012. I had been caring for my mother for several years prior to that. I checked in on her daily, running errands, and cleaning up for her. She was still able to get around the house with the help of a walker by herself. My mother was diabetic, had congenital heart failure, was on dialysis and had beginning stages of Alzheimer's and Dementia. I also cared for my younger brother with Autism. He was living with my mom at that time. My mother became bed ridden shortly after. I had tried to find a good care facility for her, (Assisted living / Nursing facility) but none that we liked and had to bring her home. I scheduled all her doctors’ appointments and transported her to and from. As there are not too many services that will do so, at will. I prepared, scheduled and gave all prescribed medication to her. I do have Pharmacology knowledge which was a big plus; with the dozens of medications given to my mom. I've always enjoyed caring and helping those in need. If only friendship and companionship in the last hours. I'm a multi-talented and versatile professional; with an outstanding personality. I'm willing to go that extra mile. I have a large compassionate heart and if I can help others, by being helpful and possibly improving the quality of care given to someone dear in their family, then I would love the opportunity to do so.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
All Team Staffing Special Events & Banquet Bartender W. Spring Mountain Road 4/2/12 Present
Voluntary Caregiver Las Vegas, Nv 2/1/10 2/29/12
Walgreens Pharmacy Pharmacy Technician 1445 W. Craig Rd 4/1/07 9/19/12
Self Employed Independent Contractor W. Bonanza Road 4/1/12 Present

Education

School Name From To Degree
South High School 1983 1987 High School
Bakersfiled College 1989 1991 Attended College

Related Interests & Hobbies

I love spending time with family and friends. I enjoy photography, gardening, outdoors, hiking, camping, swimming, the beach and traveling.

Other Information

I'm willing to receive additional training if needed. Please let me know.

Languages

English

Experience With

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Blood Disorders

Cancer Recovery

Cardiovascular Disorders

Diabetes

Hospice Care

Orthopedic Care

Post Surgery Recovery

Renal and Urological Disorders

Hoyer Lift

Skin Disorders

Stroke