$10/hr hourly rate $120/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I am a graduate of BS Medical Technology in the Philippines but did not take board examination and did not practice because Med Tech was not yet a recognized profession when I graduated in 1969. After graduation, my aspiration to come to USA where I can train and take the board exams and work as Medical Technologist here was barred by close family ties so I ventured instead in office work as secretary in companies which I served till I retire. However, I have at least 5 years practice as caregiver, as I handled my own family members: - my father (heart disease and post-prostate operation), my mother - (diabetes and heart condition), my husband - diabetes with amputation. I also served in our Home for Seniors in our church in the Philippines for for 2 years. I worked as Baby sitter from Jan. 1, 2013 to June 15, 2014 in Royal Oak MI and from Nov 1, 2015 to present, I work as Caregiver with BRAMHAM Foster Home. I am proud to be a Caregiver, a job that requires big amount of love, care. understanding and patience, which I believe I give to our residents from my heart.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
ICT Marketing Services (call center) Customer Service Representative Manila, Philippines 6/1/06 7/17/12
BRAMHAM Foster Home Caregiver 38952 Bramham St., Clinton Township 11/1/15 Present

Education

School Name From To Degree
Far Eastern University 1965 1969 Bachelor’s Degree

Related Interests & Hobbies

Listening to gospel music, music of Celine Dion, Elvis Presley and some other good old songs. Also watch gospel concerts of Gaither Vocal Band, reading the Bible, books and magazines.

Languages

English

Tagalog

Experience With

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Cardiovascular Disorders

Diabetes

Stroke

Transferring/Balance Support