$11/hr hourly rate $0/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

Hello my name is Tatum. I am from the Poughkeepsie area and am very interested in the position you have available. I have done personal care for about 9 years. Personal cases only starting with my father who suffered from Alzheimer's. I find this to be a fulfilling job morally for myself and I get great pride In helping people. I am currently taking my PCA through Unlimited Care in Poughkeepsie so I may be able to take on more cases. So being certified would definitely be a big help. I'm a very dependable person who works hard and takes a lot of pride in what I do. Not so much for the money, but just to be able to help others as I would want to be helped in my time of need. To be up front, I do have a felony, which is over 9 years old. It's for a forged use of an instrument. I was sentenced 2-4 years but was given a 97 day shock program. I have made some mistakes in my life that I am not proud of and I have learned from that experience. I hope this will not have a affect on me being hired. I have references who can and will verify my work ethic. I am now an employee at unlimited care. I've been there since 1/16 certified with both my PCA Training and my HCSS certificate. Been with the same client since I started and can give you the number for reference. Thank you for you time and God bless.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Christina little aide Poughkeepsie in their home 3/1/15 Present
unlimited care pcq lagrangeville 1/3/16 Present
unlimited Care Pca dutchess county 1/3/16 Present

Languages

English

Experience With

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Cancer Recovery

Diabetes

Hospice Care

Multiple Sclerosis

Neurological Disorders

Orthopedic Care

Post Surgery Recovery

Hoyer Lift

Stroke

HIV/AIDS

First Aid Training

Transferring/Balance Support