$12/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I am a nice woman, God fearing and I have a great concern for people of a races. I am saved by grace through faith. I have some college experience and quite a bit of nursing experience. I don't mind working full time and can work some overtime if needed. I love people, and I understand helping others. I have a earthly father that went through some medical problems and needed care by others, and I was there as much as possible. My heart goes out to the needy, whether they're sick old, crippled, bed ridden, or special cases. I will care for the blind as well. I have cared for people in hospitals and nursing homes. I don't have any problems feeding people because I accept the scripture that says do unto others as you would have to do unto you. I am in good shape. I am able to walk when needed, and I am a good driver and don't mind driving the needy around to certain places. I have ran a mile in 18 minutes. Serving the needy is not a problem with me. My mother is 78 years old. I am not married yet but do hope to be one day in the near future. I'd rather care for people than to watch TV. I am 47 years old and feel like I am 30 years old. I would rather work day shifts but can work evenings. I am very smart when it comes to light cleaning. I am good about grooming myself and others that can't do and can do for themselves. I do have transportation. I am a very clean woman and I smell good. I keep my teeth clean and fresh smelling. I do not smoke and do not believe in playing music too loudly. I get my rest at night, and I am very friendly, but I will not help another person commit a crime regardless of what they say. I believe in doing the right thing....God's way. I am a happy person full of life. I do not drink nor do I use drugs and will not assist another in using drug. I don't mind reminding a person of when to take their medications. I will see to it that my client is comfortable at all times. I am a good listener and a good reader. I know how to type when and if needed. I don't have a problem keep places up to par. Caring for people is very important to me. My father is a retired Vietnam Vet and we all care for him.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
John Knox Manor Nursing Home Clerical, Feeder, and Activities 4401 Narrow Lane Road 11/8/05 8/2/08

Education

School Name From To Degree
Sidney Lanier High School 1981 1984 High School

Related Interests & Hobbies

My hobbies are reading, bowling, tennis, jogging, and swimming.