$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

Hello, my name is Shannon Daringer, a native of Iowa for 47 years. I've been married for the last 16 years to my wife, Lori; with no children as of yet. In recent years I have found God in my life which has taken me back to school to recieve my Bachelors in Christian Studies as well as attaining pastorship in the last year. God has moved us in so many ways these past months; giving up our house in Iowa so that we could move into the mission field, events then led us to a house in Lancaster CA, where we are currently fixing up - perrhaps to build a church in the future. My wife became unemployed at the end of 2011, while I gave up a job to make the move to this area. A transfer was not possible at the moment, so being laid off was the only option at the time. I have had over 18 years in retail experience including sales and managment; another 8 years as an assembly technician with in-home experrience on sporting goods assembly and repair. Future goals are for ministry, both with youth and elderly; mission work in other countries, work with poverty stricken and orphanages. Early 2011 sent us both to Guatemala City to work at an orphanage through New Life International; truly an inspiring trip to help give direction to our own lives. Personally, I have dealt with medical problems for 37 years; having Type 1 Diabetes at the age of 11. This gives me very good experience for counceling in medical situations as I have experienced the difficulties of dealing with health and finances for most of my life. God bless in your future endeavors.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Wal-Mart Inventory Control team Lead, Hardware Mngr, Paper Goods/Chem/Pets Mngr, produce ass. Cedar Falls, IA 8/1/03 7/25/12
Huffy Service First Trainer/Assembly Tech Eastern Iowa 4/1/95 7/25/12

Education

School Name From To Degree
Grand Canyon University 2010 2012 Bachelor’s Degree

Related Interests & Hobbies

very interested in socializing with people, adept at card playing, serious about health issues and spiritual concerns, would vey much like to learn Spanish if anyone interested in teaching