$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

Hello, my name is Sarah, I am 49 years old and a mother of four grown children. For most of my working career, I have worked with kids, specifically those with special needs, in many different capacities. For the past few years, I have been employed as a personal caregiver for both children and adults with disabilities. I have always loved working with and caring for people, whether it be children or adults. I have experience in caring for the elderly, those with medical needs, as well as adults with a variety of disabilities. Caring for and helping others is a passion of mine and the The blessings I receive as a result of my efforts are what motivates and gives me a high degree of personal satisfaction.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Opportunity Inc. Personal Care Worker Wausau, WI 9/1/13 Present
Midstate Independent Living Personal Care Worker Stevens Point, WI 7/1/13 Present
Interim Healthcare Personal Care Worker Wausau, WI 7/1/13 Present
D.C. Everest School District Special Education Assistant Weston, WI 9/1/12 6/1/13

Education

School Name From To Degree
Rasmussen College 2011 2013 Attended College

Related Interests & Hobbies

I enjoy reading books on my Nook, my favorite authors are Janette Oke, Nicholas Sparks, and Jodi Piccoult, but I pretty much enjoy reading anything. I also enjoy doing crochet and embroidery,in my free time. Camping, swimming, picnics and spending time with my family and my dachshund/beagle mix dog, Lola, are a few of my favorite things to do too. I like to travel as well, but finances and time do not always make that possible