$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

I would like to start off by giving you a little information about myself. I am 58 years old and have 3 children and several grandchildren. I have always prided myself on being a dedicated mother and care taker. I enjoy spending time with my family and going to the beach and mountains. I am a Christian and therefore, I strive to live a life that is pleasing to God. As for my experience in caring for the elderly, I was an employee at The Masonic Home of Virginia for 18 years. I absolutely loved my job. I loved not only helping the residents but listening to their stories and experiences. My responsibilities included transporting them to and from doctors or dentist appointments. This involved the use of wheelchairs, walkers, and at times oxygen or medically needed equipment. I also helped them with their daily physical needs while in my care. I also helped in planning a schedule to make sure the residents arrived at their appointment on time. I developed friendships that I will treasure always. Having had a caretaker mentality my whole life, being a friend and caretaker came easy, as I believe I was created to care for others. Currently, I am working as a substitute for Hanover County Public Schools. I also spend time with my mother, who is now beginning to show signs of dementia. I also have experience in dealing with cancer, as my father passed away from cancer, and I saw his struggle with the treatments. I know I am mentally and emotionally strong, and can handle situations that arise in a responsible manner. I understand light household cleaning duties will be a part of the job, and I am very comfortable with helping keep living quarters clean. A benefit of working in the public for 18 years, I know keeping a sanitary life style helps with keeping you healthy. In closing, what I want to leave you with is that I know I am the best fit for this position you are offering. I know I am capable of caring for your loved one in a loving and respectful manner. I am open to any questions you have for me regarding myself or my experience. I am hoping you will you give me the opportunity to talk with you and look forward to hearing from you. Thank you in Advance for Your Consideration, Sara Margaret

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Masonic Home of Virginia transportation 4101 Nine mile Rd. 2/16/96 3/2/14

Education

School Name From To Degree
Lee Davis High School 1970 1975 High School

Related Interests & Hobbies

My interest are my Family and Friends. I enjoy church and crafts