$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I am a young single mother of 2 little girls. I have an Associate's Degree in Medical Assisting. I've had no formal training beyond my education, but I have several years of experience helping to care for elderly or ill family members. I love spending time with elderly people because they bring a great amount of joy to my life. I am a very loyal, hard-working, friendly and compassionate person. I take a great amount of pride in any task that I perform. I am currently unemployed and would love nothing better than to find employment that allows me to help someone else, while also providing for my family. I'd like very much to interview for any positions available in this field that are in my geographical area. Thank you very much for considering me as a potential employee.

Education

School Name From To Degree
Washington County Community College 2009 2011 Associate�s Degree

Related Interests & Hobbies

I love reading a good book. The books I read most often are mysteries, dramas or romances. I love to bake. I grew up in a large family where we gathered for every holiday and birthday. I have a lot of experience baking both old family recipes and more modern recipes. I also enjoy preparing a great meal for my children. I have experience as a cake decorator and very much enjoy making cakes for my children and other family members. I enjoy spending time with family and friends. I love making craft projects, whether it be out of flowers, glitter, lace, or wood. I, more or less, love to dream up my own projects in my head and see what I have for a finished product once I am done "playing." I love to make scrapbooks. I like putting picture projects together. I enjoy playing with animals and children. I enjoy sitting and talking with the elderly and listening to the stories they have to tell about their lives.