$13/hr hourly rate $130/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I really enjoy working with others being a companion and a friend. I love helping others and knowing I could make their day makes me happy at the end of my day. I have been a caregiver for 10 years and was also going to college for my medical degree. I started in the medical field when I was younger as a volunteer and developed an attachment to the health field. I have worked with many different types of patients. I I am dependable and hard-working I do offer to help more if I notice my hope is needed. I have also done live in care and enjoyed my time living in the home. I have done everything from bathing, grooming, toileting, wound care, feeding, cooking,housework, Yardwork, showering. I enjoy helping others and wish to gain more experience and learn new things from whoever I care for. I do my best to make sure whom ever I care for as comfortable and content as I can.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
colorado access home health aide loveland 4/12/17 Present
Public partnership Home health aide/ personal care assistant Greeley 9/1/08 Present

Education

School Name From To Degree
Ibmc college 2015 2015 Attended College

Related Interests & Hobbies

Looking for private care or someone with Colorado Access

Languages

English

Spanish

Experience With

ALS

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Blood Disorders

Diabetes

Hospice Care

Orthopedic Care

Post Surgery Recovery

Hoyer Lift

Skin Disorders

Stroke

Quadriplegia

Catheter Skills

Transferring/Balance Support

Feeding Tube

Respiratory Care

Colostomy Care