$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I truly believe there are an abundance of men, women and children who need assistance with their daily living such as help with eating, walking, eating, etc. I have been a non-professional caregiver for the past 4 years by helping my sister with her husband who is a diabetic, obese, has one kidney and congestive heart disease. Also, on October 31, 2013, my sister was diagnosed with stage 4 breast cancer. I have been there for her for most all of her treatments and the Continuing Chemo every three weeks that is keeping her cancer in remission. I am a very caring, loving and giving person. I worked in the mortgage industry until 2009. I am retired and in good health. I believe in "people helping people" and have found myself helping everyone when they have needed help. I also believe that people who need help with daily functions deserve the respect and attention they need. My husband and I moved to Virginia in 2010. We live in King William County in the town of Aylett. In May 2012, my husband had triple bypass surgery. He developed Sepsis and was in Bon Secour hospital for 43 days. I was there every day from 10:00 am to 8:00 pm assisting in his care. I learned a lot in the process. I experienced the diligent caring group of nurses and doctors and although, I was afraid my husband would not make it, I was content in knowing that this team were doing everything they could for him. Looking back, I am sure this experience has a lot to do with my wanting to be a professional caregiver. I want to be the one a client can be comfortable with in knowing they can depend on me to give their family member the attention and care they deserve and need. I understand the people, young and old, who by different circumstances, need help with daily living. In addition, they deserve the right to keep their dignity intact. I have always been dependable, honest and hardworking and have worked since I was 14 years old. I grew up in West Virginia - my father was killed in the coal mines. I have 8 siblings and helped my Mother take care of them since I was the oldest. I truly know what hard work and having someone depend on you for their care means. I also know that "patience" is very important in being a Care Giver. Just one more thing I have learned as the Care Giver in my family. I have dependable transportation and am willing to travel within a 25 mile radius of our home.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
First Franklin Financial/Merrill Lynch Closer/funder Kennesaw, Georgia 1/15/99 5/8/08

Education

School Name From To Degree
George Washington HS 1963 1966 High School

Related Interests & Hobbies

walking