$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

I have over 3 years experience with caregiving and I am now a registered nurse's assistant (certificate available if you would like to see). My first two years consisted of caring for my elderly great grandmothers. I then started working at Addus Healthcare where I cared for numerous clients in varying levels of care. After Addus Healthcare I moved onto a higher paid caregiving position at Family Home Care where I worked with many hospice clients. I have cared for clients that needed a mild amount of help as well as clients that needed full and constant care throughout the day. I am able to bathe clients in or out of bed, feed in or out of bed, reposition and/or transfer inside and outside of bed, dress in or out of bed, change sheets with client in bed, cook, clean, etc. I have also worked for clients with dementia and MS. I am an extremely caring individual who has a heart for helping others. I am young, energetic, strong, and determined to complete a high quality job. I also have received my NAR (Nursing Assistant Registered). In addition, I have completed 40 hours of FOC (fundamentals of caregiving) classes. I am looking for a part time job as I am a mother and college student. I am open to all types of clients and look forward to meeting and/or hearing from you! Thank you!

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Family Home Care NAR/Caregiver Liberty Lake WA 8/1/12 7/25/13
Addus Healthcare Caregiver Spokane WA 12/1/11 8/3/12
McDonalds Cashier/Presenter Airway Heights WA 5/1/11 7/3/11
Aero Mobile Home Park Laborer Airway Heights, WA 6/1/03 5/1/11

Education

School Name From To Degree
Whitworth University 2011 2013 Associate’s Degree

Related Interests & Hobbies

I am a country girl and I enjoy riding horses, working with cattle, and just enjoying the beauty of agriculture. I also am very interested in my education and work very hard during the school year. I am very much a people-person and love to be spending time with my family and friends as much as possible. I am a very compassionate individual and love all animals and people. I put all of my dedication and hardwork into my career.