$22/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I have been pursuing my life’s assignment/purpose for years now and have come to the conclusion that I have been put on this earth to help people. I spent the last ten years becoming a Special Education Teacher and after four years of experience with many populations, I have come to realize that I am better at helping than at teaching in the current educational system in America. I know deep down inside that I am most at home with myself when I am helping people. I have not had experience working in homes for the elderly, but I have gone on mission trips in which I visited community homes and assisted people in their daily activities to include forms of exercise, playing Bingo, and other mental word games, etc. I also helped members of my own family when they became older and dependent on the help of others. I emptied bed pans, cleaned bathrooms, and helped keep a safe environment in the kitchen. I am looking for afternoon and evening hours. I prefer to work Sunday through Thursday. I do not want to work on holidays.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Employment Resouce Incorporation Teacher Fredericksburg, Virginia 10/1/08 10/18/12
Prince William County Schools Para-Educator Woodbridge, Virginia 10/1/03 10/18/12

Education

School Name From To Degree
University of Mary Washington 2006 2010 Bachelor’s Degree

Related Interests & Hobbies

I love reading and learning, especially when it comes to improving the quality of life. I am trying to eat healthy and I get good workouts at a local gym. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I love dogs.