$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

I am a retired individual in excellent heath. I have been caring for a disabled person for the last four years and six months. I have raised six children and have immunity to dirty diapers or incontinent accidents. Helping with personal hygiene, toileting, dressing, meal preparation, companionship, light housework, laundry, ironing, shopping and transportation, are not a problem for me. I have taken the Caregiverlist basic training and am certified with Apple Tree of Sun City, Arizona. At a younger age, I had the necessity of taking care of a drunken father and a mother that was a paranoid schizophrenic. I learned to deal with individuals that were not in a state of reality and although I would prefer a client not mentally impaired I could handle patients that were not overly aggressive. I am very patient and easy going. I find care giving to be an ideal activity for supplementing income and adding extra meaning to my retirement years. I spent 7 years of grammar and high school in military school. I had three years of college at University of Illinois and seven years of night school at Illinois Institute of Technology. I do not use drugs or any pharmaceutical. My character is beyond reproach. I have never been arrested nor been accused of any wrong doing. I look forward to being a valuable addition to your caregivers.

Education

School Name From To Degree
Castle Heights Military Academy 1949 1952 High School
University of Illinois - Chicago 1952 1955 Attended College
Illinois Institute of Technology 1955 1962 Attended College

Related Interests & Hobbies

I enjoy tennis, pickle ball, golf, nutrition, internet, and politics.