$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

I am a 49 years of age, I first started working as a caregiver in 1996. I worked with assitted living facility in Sun City,Az. I worked there for almost 3 years. The Service in this facility had changed things and this service was no longer avilable, so I no longer had a job. I went on to doing odd jobs, hoping to find something steady. So time went on, in 2009 my fiance had a accident and was in the hospital for months. When it was time for him to be released, they wanted him to have a caregiver take care of him, and he choose me. So I got hired on by a agency and I was taking care of my fiance. Time went on and he got better, so I went on with the company and I was going to the patients home and taking care of them. I worked with this company all the way to Sept. 2010 and the company had no extra work for me so you could say I left the place on lack of work. I have been out of work for awhile cause my fiance had kidney failure and is now on a diaylsis machine 3 times a week. So I take care of him and the good news to all this I am a proud grandma for the first time, I have a grandaughter who is 6 months and I am enjoying being a grandma. Im from Indiana and moved to Arizona in 1996.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Assured Care Caregiver Mesa,AZ 8/1/09 7/21/12

Education

School Name From To Degree
Portage High School 1978 1981 High School

Related Interests & Hobbies

I like to paint, my mom is in ceramics and gives me things to paint. I like doing puzzels, I also would like to do a scrapbook for my daughter. I just became a grandma for the first time, so I enjoy visiting my grandaughter.