$8.50/hr hourly rate $0/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

I have my nurses assistant certification. I am currently enrolled in college to obtain my certification as medical assistant. I have my own transportation. I am a very sweet and easy going person. I enjoy caring for others. I have 3 kids . I do have experience in working in a facility and working in ones home. I have work with young and older patient that are confine to a bed , mental illness , confusion. I have also assisted patient with in home care such as light housekeeping, preparing meals , grooming , dressing and feeding. I will give my consent to a background check and also take a drug test a any time randomly if needed. I will ensure that your love one needs will be met , and provide them with all the attention or companionship that is needed and make sure that their living area is neat and clean and well sanitize to avoid germs and promote a healthy immune system. I consider myself a people person because I enjoy meeting and talking with different people and I can get along with anyone. I let a person be themselves and I look for ways to turn a bad situation into a good one because everyone deserve to be happy no matter what the situation is. I like to think ,talk and stay positive. I am well manner , quiet to certain degree, I like to listen and smile. At times, I make my decision by putting myself in another person shoes because I feel like if you can make another person feel you understand how they feel or where they are coming from then they will open up to you and trust you and feel more comfortable with you. Everyone wants to be love and it's simple to show it whether you are friend ,family, or a stranger to someone because you never no what a person is going through and the simple things do make a difference in a person life. I enjoy so much working with kids and older people because in a way they are alike they are funny , you never no what one might say, you never know what they might do for your attention and in the end they appreciate you and that is a great feeling for both the caregiver and the person needing your care. I am not sure if this says enough about who I am but I hope so and if interested I am available and will provide any needed information. Thanks

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
private duty cna opelika 8/1/10 4/1/13

Related Interests & Hobbies

I enjoy watching television, doing puzzle books and reading. I like to sit on the porch and go the park. I enjoy sleeping. I love to spend time with my kids and do what ever they enjoy doing. I don't really do much. I guess you can say I am laid back and I go with the flow.