$15/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I have been providing personal caregiving for the past 12 years. I absolutely love what I do. I have worked with the developmentally disabled, clients with parkinson's disease, alzheimer's disease, dementia, heart disease, heart attack, stroke, cancer, and those coming home from surgery and physical therapy. I have experience working 10, 12, 24 hour and 24/7 shifts. I have enjoyed the pleasure of living with my clients and being part of their recovery as well as their having to move on to total round the clock care in a full time facility. I live in Broomfield and I have since I was a young girl. I am comfortable with doing light house keeping, fixing meals, passing medications, doing toiletries, running errands or just sitting with my clients. I have a current CPR and first aide card. I am certified to pass meds in the state of Colorado for the next 5 years. I have experience with a hoyer and I am comfortable with lifts.I have provided services from short term to longer term care, even quick emergency fill in care. Again I thoroughly love what I do and I consider it a privilege to serve you and pamper you.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
JR Robertson Caregiver Estes Park, Colorado 6/6/14 8/31/14
Self-employed Caregiver Colorado and Illinois 6/1/01 Present

Education

School Name From To Degree
Front Range Community College 2000 2002 Associate’s Degree

Related Interests & Hobbies

I love to cook, garden, read,go to the mountains and write. I have currently written 4 children's books and I am working on the 5th. I also love to ride horses. I spend a lot of time with my husband, our grown children and grandchildren. I travel to Illinois to visit my family and usually end up working, my family are also caregivers. We keep it in the family!!

Other Information

I absolutely love what I do. I thoroughly enjoy taking care of and pampering people during this delicate time of their lives. I consider it a privilege and an honor to be accepted as their caregiver.