$10.50/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

I am 55 years old who resides in Patterson, Ca. I've been assisting in taking care of my 92 year old God mother for the last couple of years. I cook, conversate, bath, basically do all the things that she cannot do anymore. My heart is sensitive. It is important to me to make one happy. To treat others as I would like to be treated, which has really put thought for myself when I get older. I love people. It makes my day when I can make at least one person happy. Communication is very important to me. And I can recognize those who are in need, when no other would pay attention. I am very attentive. I am honest and I give 100% in anything that I do. But to work with the elders would be a fulfilling job. Cause I can understand and have heart. So to challenge and make a difference gives me alot. I understand the difficulty, but I would not take it personally for many reasons. Mainly some of the stories behind one or just the fact of age is hard for some. I have references who could tell you of my character. My past employments was working in Healthcare and dealing with a lot of patients who were not well. Last job was also customer service as a greeter in a sales store. As easy as it may sound, everyone is in a hurry and you could imagine by challenge, as my job was to basically keep the line in order and to calm them down. The store was aa very busy one. I am easy to understand. I believe in justice. I choose this job for a few reasons. One of experience as I have been caring for one elderly and the other is to bring some joy, understanding, assisting. Just to make a difference to make that person confortable.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Personal Home Care Assisting Elderly Patterson, Ca 8/1/10 7/31/12
Lafayette General Medical Center Unit Secretary Lafayette , Louisiana 10/1/09 7/31/12

Related Interests & Hobbies

Walking