$14/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I am a semi-retired licensed clinical social worker. I am a very healthy and active 63 year old woman. I do yoga, meditation and practice mindfulness. My first language is English, but I speak Spanish well. I have been working in the public schools in Milwaukee for the past 15 years, doing home visits and working with a diverse urban population. I am accustomed to working hard and I enjoy helping people. Prior to working in the schools, I worked as a medical social worker. I am a very patient and resourceful person who has empathy and can relate well with people. I love to hear people's stories.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
St. Francis Hospital Hospital Social Worker Evanston, IL 1/1/95 2/15/13
Milwaukee Public Schools School Social Worker Milwaukee, WI 1/1/97 2/15/13
Psychealth Psychotherapist Chicago, IL 6/1/88 2/15/13

Education

School Name From To Degree
University of Illinois/Chicago 1980 1984 Bachelor’s Degree
DePaul University 1980 1984 Bachelor’s Degree

Related Interests & Hobbies

I am a very active person. I love to spend time with my grandchildren here who are ages 6and 5. They keep me in shape and we have lots of fun together. I love to do yoga, practice meditation and mindfulness - keeps me centered. I eat very well and drink lots of water. I love to do Argentine Tango and that keeps me fit and happy also. I like to hike, spend time with good friends and with family. I am semi-retired and would like to continue working. I enjoy working with people and I like to feel useful.