$20/hr hourly rate $125/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

Hello, I have been doing Senior caregiving for over 10 years. now. I have worked with Dementia and Alzheimer's clients. I have also worked with wheelchair bound clients doing transfers to showers, toilets, beds, cars etc. I currently have 5 clients in an Independent Living Facility that I work for on an as needed basis. I have helped and cared for people all of my life. Left the corporate/business workforce in January to pursue my strength and calling....caregiving.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Visiting Angels Caregiver/Scheduling Coordinator Littleton 4/1/06 4/1/11
Carmel Oaks Indenpendent Living Caregiving Lakewood 5/1/14 Present
John Gonzales Caregiver Denver 4/1/14 5/1/14
Myself Caregiver Lakewood 10/1/11 7/1/12
Myself Caregiver lakewood 1/1/12 5/1/13

Education

School Name From To Degree
Red Rocks Community College 1981 1983 Attended College

Related Interests & Hobbies

I am a very social person, always looking for something to do. Not the sit around and twiddle your thumbs type of gal. I adore gardening....weeding, pruning, fertilizing, anything that makes my gardens look beautiful. I enjoy music tremendously. I appreciate most any type of music. I enjoy going to concerts and listening to live music. I'm on a couple of bowling leagues throughout the year. Very social and very fun! I am still very close to my high school girlfriends/33 plus years. now. We gather throughout the year for gatherings and reminiscing. Nothing is better then a life long friend.

Languages

English

Experience With

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Diabetes

Orthopedic Care

Parkinson's Disease

Post Surgery Recovery

Hoyer Lift

Stroke

Quadriplegia

First Aid Training

Catheter Skills

Transferring/Balance Support

Respiratory Care

Colostomy Care