$17/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

About me, I have 25+ yrs. of experience doing what i love to do and have that special connection with that person, make them smile and let them know they are not alone. I worked at Nursing homes & school as a cook have prepared different meals to the residents/students special diets, I have worked for a few home health companies where clients were in assisted living homes. I cared for my parents til they past on. I have had alot of opportunities to care for some lovely people in my years that have past on and they leave that hole in my heart but they are not suffering but at rest. I have done alot of hands on different types of clients also private care at Nursing home to make sure the families loved one is cared for. I enjoy doing and helping others . I would like to help you with your loved one. Looking to work in the Westlake/ Rollingwood area due to my girls attending school in that area.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Griswold Homehealth Caregiver Austin 3/1/13 Present

Education

School Name From To Degree
San Marcos high school 1988 1993 High School

Related Interests & Hobbies

Enjoy reading, walks, cooking and cleaning trying out new recipes with the client. Most of all do what the client loves to do.

Languages

English

Spanish

Experience With

ALS

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Blood Disorders

Cancer Recovery

Cardiovascular Disorders

Diabetes

Gastrointestinal Disorders

Hospice Care

Multiple Sclerosis

Neurological Disorders

Orthopedic Care

Parkinson's Disease

Post Surgery Recovery

Renal and Urological Disorders

Hoyer Lift

Skin Disorders

Stroke

First Aid Training

Catheter Skills

Transferring/Balance Support

Feeding Tube

Respiratory Care

Colostomy Care

Visually Impaired

Hearing Impaired