$13/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

My name is Nancy. I am a natural caregiver. I have worked in Health Care for over 15 years, and have been a caregiver for 15years. I also have experience in mental health, and I have working knowledge of various mental disorders. A former business owner who practices time management principles. A warm, caring and affectionate caregiver who believes in quality of life until death. I have worked as an in-home professional caregiver for 3 years. I studied Health Care Administration at South University, 3 years and I am familiar with and dementia and alzheimer care. I have a warm, kind demeanor and provide client focused care. I have experience with client mobility, transferring, toileting, medication administration, advocacy at medical appointments, meal preparation,wound care,bathing,etc. I am also available for live-in care at $120.00 per day. I am good at what I do and enjoy it because I am passionate about quality of life and patient dignity.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Care Family Professional Caregiver Henrico, VA 9/19/13 Present
Private Duty- Professional Caregiver Henrico County 2/1/11 9/15/13
Care Family Professional Caregiver Chesterfield, VA 4/1/13 Present

Education

School Name From To Degree
South University 2008 2010 Attended College

Related Interests & Hobbies

I am an avid reader. I enjoy walking, playing cards, scrabble watching movies and swimming. I also enjoy watching sports events with family and friends.