$17/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

I am a 46 year old former U.S. Marine that has recently retired from a law enforcement agency in South Florida. I have strong personal skills, have a compassionate nature, and have some interesting stories to tell. I have a long list of former colleagues, Public officials, neighbors & friends that would be more than happy to vouch for my good character & dependability. I come from a close loving family that understands the concerns one has when deciding to bring in an outside caregiver/companion to assist with a family member. As a former police detective that investigated many elderly abuse cases, I am overly aware of the MANY concerns one would have involving this decision. I have experienced dealing with my own family members & friends over the years that have struggled with age related issues. I will be able to work part time, several days a week (able to drive companion). I look forward to meeting and assisting the right companion.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
City of Hialeah Police detective 5555 e 8 ave 1/1/89 10/3/12

Education

School Name From To Degree
Miami Dade school of criminal justice 1989 1990 Attended College

Related Interests & Hobbies

I am an avid sports enthusiast. I enjoy history and politics (great time of year). I also enjoy spending quality time with my family and friends and organizing fundraisers for worthy local humanitarian causes.

Other Information

I look forward to meeting and spending some quality time with the right companion.