$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

After a 28 year career with a major, international corporation, I spent a year taking care of my Aunt who was dying of terminal lung cancer. I lived with her and took of all of her personal needs including driving her to doctor's appointments, restaurants, movies, shopping, etc... I cleaned house, bought groceries, prepared meals, and did laundry. I worked in coordination with her hospice people to administer her medications, oxygen, and nebulizer treatments. I helped her dress and get in and out of the shower. I am not however, strong enough to lift a person who has fallen. I can assist in getting someone into or out of a vehicle but not lifting them from a wheelchair. I have a valid drivers license and a perfect driving record but the person would have to supply the car, gas, and pay for the insurance. I do this because I realize the difference it can make in someone's life who is old, alone, and frightened just to know that there is someone there. I can work any hours. If it is not a live in assignment, it needs to be reasonably close to Crystal Lake, IL.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
GC Michaels Group IT Staff 6017 W. Sherwin Avenue, Chicago, IL 60646 4/1/12 Present
Playa Consulting Consultant 322 Culver Blvd., Playa del Rey, CA 90293 1/1/09 10/1/12
Citicorp Development Center Principal Member of the Technical Staff 12731 W. Jefferson Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90066 12/1/81 10/1/12

Education

School Name From To Degree
Valparaiso Technical Institute 1978 1980 Associate’s Degree

Related Interests & Hobbies

I like cooking, fishing, bicycling, and swimming. I love to read when I have the time.

Other Information

Care giving brings me great joy. Healing the world, one person at a time. (Or just making it a little more bearable.)