$13/hr hourly rate $0/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I was made by God to be a care taker. I have always loved the work by seeing my mom do CNA work for 29yrs and seeing her make a big change in her residents' lives and their families. It made me make a career decision to be part of the healthcare industry. I started school March of 2011 to be a CNA and then proceeded with getting my Qmap to be able to administer medications. I then decided to learn about Alzheimers and dementia because my grandmother had a stroke and it affected her memory and I wanted to know how that affects people that have it and their loved ones to who live with someone with memory loss. I worked for a private owned home where there were 8 residents in my care. I worked for a other private owned company where they had 3 homes of 10 to 12 residents in my care. I also worked private in a resident's home for 3 clients. I worked in 1 facility where I was a lead Qmap/ Care associate and was in charged of 2 CNAs and cared for 25 residents. I love the work I do and spending time with my residents. I'm very outgoing and understanding. I have a big heart and patience. I love having a big impact on my residents and their families. I give the best care that I can and treat my clients like they are my loved one in my own care.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Ralston Creek Neighborhood Qmap/ Caregiver Arvada 7/17/17 Present
Brookdale Senior Living Solutions at Lakewood Lead Qmap Caregiving Associate 3151 S. Wadsworth Blvd. Lakewood Colorado 80227 4/1/15 1/1/16
Bailey's Moving and Storage Packer 11755 E. Peakview Ave. Englewood Colorado 80111 10/1/16 Present
Sunnyslope Estate House Manager Northgleen 4/26/17 6/27/17
Wheat Ridge Regional Center Client Care Aide II 10285 Ridge Rd, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033 1/1/16 3/1/16
Parker Personal Care Homes Independent Living Coordinator 1597 Cole Blvd #250, Lakewood, CO 80401 5/1/16 7/1/16

Education

School Name From To Degree
Stillwater Nursing Institution 2011 2011 Attended College

Related Interests & Hobbies

Being active and involved with my church on Sundays and Wednesdays. Studying my Bible and reading other books. Writting in my journal and listening to music. Love spending time with family and my close friends. Doing out door activities on beautiful days.

Languages

English

Experience With

ALS

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Cancer Recovery

Cardiovascular Disorders

Diabetes

Hospice Care

Multiple Sclerosis

Neurological Disorders

Parkinson's Disease

Post Surgery Recovery

Hoyer Lift

Skin Disorders

Stroke

LGBT Health

Quadriplegia

First Aid Training

Catheter Skills

Transferring/Balance Support