$12/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

My name is Margaret and I have worked in the Home Health Care field for over 16 years. I have been with CareFamily since 01/2012. I have worked with several families through CareFamily. I am patient, compassionate, and really enjoy working with the elderly. At the end of the day it is really rewarding to know that I made the different in the quality of your love one's life for one more day. I have worked as a Customer Service Specialist with 30 years in the retail, banking, and mortgage industries. I retired March 2008 and moved to Hampton, Virginia to be closer to family. I have lived in several states and overseas. I have always had a passion for the elderly. I have worked part time over the years as a caregiver/companion. I have worked the last 2 years full time as a caregiver.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
CareFamily/Bonzie Alexander Caregiver Hampton Va 23666 8/29/14 3/7/15
CareFamily / Donald Caskey Companion/Caregiver Yorktown Va 1/29/12 4/5/12
Private Client Kathy Forrest Companion/Caregiver Poquoson Va 6/23/08 7/15/11
Private Client Dora Craddock Companion/Caregiver Virginia Beach Va 7/29/11 11/30/11
Denise Walker/ Lonora Johnson Private Caregiverr 22 cordva Dr Hampton Va 23666 6/22/15 Present
Care Family/Lois Peterson Care giver Hampton Virginia 3/1/13 6/6/14
Alberta Saunder Companion/caregiver Newport News Va 5/1/12 1/25/13

Related Interests & Hobbies

My interests and hobbies are sewing and reading.

Languages

English

Experience With

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Cancer Recovery

Diabetes

Gastrointestinal Disorders

Hospice Care

Multiple Sclerosis

Parkinson's Disease

Hoyer Lift

Stroke

Catheter Skills

Feeding Tube

Visually Impaired

Hearing Impaired