$12/hr hourly rate $0/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

A little about me, I am 25 years old born ’91 with over 6 years hands-on experience in Senior Care giving arena. I am Highly skilled in assisting clients from different cultures in the activities of daily living in the comfort of their home. I am Competent at providing personal grooming; skin care, hair, nails and oral care I have Hands-on experience in monitoring blood pressure,blood sugar, vital signs, pulse, body temperature. I am Well-versed in grocery shopping, errands running, paying bills and performing laundry and Light Housekeeping. I Proven record of providing clients with assistance in toileting, bathing, dressing and personal hygiene. I have the ability to encourage clients in everyday activities and keeping up with the client’s needs. Adept at preparing and serving nutritious meals. Track record of providing conversation and companionship in a respectful manner. Proven ability to remind prescribed medication. First-hand experience in pet care. Possess a reliable vehicle with Insurance and current driver’s license with good driving record. Proficient in assisting clients with walking and physical therapy. Able to assist patients at night. Special talent for maintaining confidentiality of clients’ information.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Independence Hill Retirement Community Caregiver San Antonio,Texas 10/1/10 12/1/12
Visiting Angels Caregiver Temple,Texas 1/1/13 7/1/13
Avionn Home Health Caregiver San Antonio, Texas 7/1/13 2/1/16
Caring Companion Caregiver San Antonio 2/1/16 Present

Languages

English

Tagalog

Experience With

ALS

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Blood Disorders

Cancer Recovery

Cardiovascular Disorders

Diabetes

Gastrointestinal Disorders

Hospice Care

Multiple Sclerosis

Neurological Disorders

Orthopedic Care

Parkinson's Disease

Post Surgery Recovery

Renal and Urological Disorders

Hoyer Lift

Skin Disorders

Stroke

HIV/AIDS

LGBT Health

Quadriplegia

First Aid Training

Catheter Skills

Transferring/Balance Support