$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

Growing up as a military dependent, marrying a military man, I have traveled extensively. I worked for FEMA about 10 years and as case manager/counselor at a homeless shelter in Dallas. My degree is in psychology and have received a certificate in completion of an alzheimers/dementia class at North Texas. I love caring for people and have worked twenty-five years in people oriented business. I have four years experience as a caregiver for the elderly. Also experience with my father, who has alzheimers and a mother with dementia. References can be provided. I am a non-smoker, nor do I drink alcohol. My favorite past-time is reading, (non-fiction). I will only work in the Denton, Texas area.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Independent Contractor caregiver Denton, Texas 3/1/09 8/2/12
Independent Contractor CareGiver Denton, Texas 1/1/10 8/2/12
Independent Contractor CareGiver Denton, Texas 6/1/11 8/2/12
Independent Contractor Care Giver Denton, Texas 3/1/08 8/2/12
Independent Contractor caregiver Denton, Texas 11/1/09 8/1/12

Education

School Name From To Degree
University of Texas at Dallas 1997 2000 Bachelor’s Degree

Related Interests & Hobbies

Reading, traveling, writing

Other Information

I enjoy communicating with people and making a contribution to their lives, as well as hearing their stories. I am not a loud, gabby person and have good instincts. Friends would say I am gentle and a very caring person. All of my jobs have been in a helping, customer service business and I have experience handling many kinds of emergencies. I am interested in caring for the whole person, not just physical needs.