$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

I love taking care of my elderly clients in their homes. I just ended an assignment taking care of a 92 yr. old woman who I consider my friend. I ended that assignment because I moved to Florida. I miss her dearly. Prior to that I worked for a gentleman and while caring for him I also cared for his dying wife. She was being cared for by a hospice team and when they were not there I would tend to her. This made my client very happy knowing I was caring for her. She passed away and then about one month later he joined her. As sad as that was, it was a rewarding experience. I also cared for a family member, my mom, for many years, until she passed away in 2013. I feel close to my clients and they know I truly care and they immediately feel comfortable with me. When people feel confident that they can tell you anything then you get to know them and you can give them the best care possible. I also am a Certified Medical Assistant - CMA(AAMA). I have very keen observation and monitoring skills, document properly, and am able to communicate effectively with all parties involved. I have so much to offer. I would love to learn more and to discuss how we can benefit each other.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Companions and Homemakers Personal Care Assistant/Companion/Homemaker Torrington, CT. 6/1/13 2/1/15

Education

School Name From To Degree
Northwestern CT. Community College 2007 2011 Associate’s Degree

Related Interests & Hobbies

My favorite is spending time with family and loved ones. I love kids. Outside barbecues and playing Badminton. Talking about days gone by and looking at pictures. Watching TV. I like the Price Is Right, Let's Make A Deal, Jeopardy and Wheel Of Fortune. Reading the newspapers and novels. Playing games on my computer, board games, card games such as Canasta and Rummy and Bingo, and more. Walking, swimming, yoga, zumba. Always willing to try something new.