$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

I am a 43yr old mother of 5 children; (2 grown, 1 almost grown, the other 2 in school all day). I am also an avid writer/poet and a local actor. I am empathetic, compassionate, and loving to elderly, disabled, and others with special needs. I believe that the elderly should be allowed to live out their golden years as golden and joyfully as possible, even if it means having someone come in and help with daily living activities. I am honored to hear stories from elderly residents about the good old days. It would be an honor and a pleasure to serve those who need my assistance.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Home Care Full Time care assistant Pittsburgh 11/1/08 11/14/12

Education

School Name From To Degree
Penn Foster College/Online 2002 2003 Attended College
CCAC/Sanford Brown 2006 2007 Attended College
Ashworth College 2007 2012 Associate�s Degree
Peer Support and Advocacy Network 2009 2009 Attended College

Related Interests & Hobbies

My very favorite interest/hobby I would have to say is reading my bible. I am a devout Christian and enjoy living as Jesus did. I am also an avid writer/poet. I currently am working on 2 books that I hope to have one of them published next year some time. I am also a local actor with The Invisible Village Theater. For a preview of our work, go to: www.youtube.com and look for Invisible Village Theater. There are 2 skits, one being a skit that my husband and I do called- Psycheze. It's really kind of funny. I also enjoy getting down on the floor with the little ones and coloring or building blocks or trucks.

Other Information

If you were to ask any of my friends about me, they would tell you that I am a talkative, sociable, and a go-getter. I am a hard-worker and don't believe in leaving until the job is done to a satisfactory or higher standard.