$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

I am seeking a position as a caregiver as I am currently taking time from my master's program to become an Occupational Therapist. While I have had to take time from my academic career, I would like to continue to be able to work with a patient in order to provide assistance in accomplishing their activities of daily living and any goals that they or their family may have. I believe that as a 30 year old female, I have the maturity and skills necessary to take every step that I can to provide the highest level of care in a compassionate manner. I have both academic and clinical working experience in a variety of settings that include long term care facilities, assisted living facilities, home care, spinal cord injury, traumatic brain injury and learning/developmental disabilities. As my own mother has been struggling with MS for 20 years and my father is a cancer survivor, I understand the needs of family are of great concern. I aspire to be able to alleviate the family's worries as they are not able to be at home with their loved one and to treat others as I would hope someone would care for my own family during a time of need.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
NovaCare Fieldwork Level I Occupational Therapy Student Delran, PA 8/31/14 10/31/14
Magee Rehabilitation, Spinal Cord Injury Department Volunteer Philadelphia, PA 8/31/11 3/31/13
Fox Rehabilitation Fieldwork Level I Occupational Therapy Student Phoenixville, PA 5/31/14 5/31/14
Thomas Jefferson Hospital for Neuroscience Fieldwork Level I Occupational Therapy Student Philadelphia, PA 8/31/13 11/30/13
Stonebridge Health and Rehabilitation CNA Duncannon, PA 1/31/05 3/31/05
Altec Level I Fieldwork Occupational Therapy Student Topaz, PA 8/31/14 11/30/14