$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

My interest and love for the elderly is truly intrinsic and I genuinely enjoy working with older adults. I take pride in renewing a senior’s interest in living, helping them to exercise cognitive functioning, reinforcing socially acceptable patterns of behavior and most importantly improving the quality of life of my clients and their family members. Through my personal experience I know all too well how difficult it can be to work through the medical system, to communicate effectively the needs of your loved one, and to be assured every day that they are receiving compassionate and appropriate care. I have personally experienced the emotional roller coaster families go through during a medical crisis, and the emotional and physical wear and tear that extended illness can take on both the patient and the family. I am a caring, compassionate, patient, loving, friendly, cheerful, and dependable personality. I am able to give detailed and accurate care to clients. I have comprehensive knowledge of both child and elderly care giving. I also have a thorough understanding of health and safety practices. I have hands-on experience in housekeeping and preparing nutritious meals. I have always loved working with people. I used to work as a caregiver in Arizona. I recently moved to Texarkana, Texas. I always had a knack for caregiving. I have taken care of my elderly uncle cooking, cleaning, reminders of medication, etc.. I am a people person. I love to help others. It always makes me feel great in the inside.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
moore family caregiver phoenix az 4/1/06 11/1/13

Education

School Name From To Degree
west phoenix 2000 2004 High School

Related Interests & Hobbies

Reading – Like to read books on fiction. Writing – Like to write short stories and poems.