$13/hr hourly rate $0/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I am a mother of three and love spending time with my family. I have been in the medical field since I was 16, working in nursing homes to start with my CNA path and then moved on to home health. I have one client through Public Partnerships that I have cared for for about 24 years now and we have a great bond. I have worked for North Metro with developmentally disabled clients and some hospitals. I have trained as an MA and also am Nationally certified in Phlebotomy currently. I did stay home to raise my babies for 16 years and unfortunately allowed my certifications to expire which I regret fully and so it has been very difficult for me to find work to support my home. I have loads of experience in the health field so I can't imagine doing anything else. I look forward to caring for other clients as well as the one I have currently.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Bright Horizons Customer Service Rep Broomfield 4/1/14 9/1/15

Education

School Name From To Degree
Front Range Community College 1991 1992 Attended College
Front Range Community College 2000 2001 Attended College
Westminster High School 1988 1991 High School

Related Interests & Hobbies

I love spending time with my kids, going to movies, swimming, camping, love cats and dogs, love shopping and taking care of others.

Languages

English

Experience With

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Blood Disorders

Cancer Recovery

Cardiovascular Disorders

Diabetes

Gastrointestinal Disorders

Hospice Care

Multiple Sclerosis

Neurological Disorders

Orthopedic Care

Parkinson's Disease

Post Surgery Recovery

Renal and Urological Disorders

Hoyer Lift

Skin Disorders

Stroke

HIV/AIDS

LGBT Health

Quadriplegia

First Aid Training

Catheter Skills

Transferring/Balance Support

Feeding Tube

Respiratory Care

Colostomy Care

Visually Impaired

Hearing Impaired