$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

My name is Kimberly, but I go by Kim. I'm 21 years old. When I was 18 I started my frist caregiver job sitting with an elderly man I knew personally who was suffering from esophageal cancer. He was a hospice patient, so when they came in I took notes on what they said to give to his daughter at the end of the day. My other duties were to help him with anything he needed such as with meds and going to the restroom. I would also heat his food that his daughter had cooked for him and leave it in the fridge. I've also sat with and elderly woman who suffered with Alzheimer's and Diabetes. I took notes on what her nurses said when they came during the week. I would also administer her meds and insulin as needed. I helped heat her food up that her daughter in law would leave her. Mostly I kept her company and made sure she didn't harm herself. I absolutely love caring for the elderly because I've seen the struggle my grandparents had over the years and not having much help and I would hope that one day if my parent's were to ever need the help, someone would be nice enough to help me with them. I would love to have a career working with the elderly, it's been my passion since the first day I started doing it and I've liked it ever since. I'm also willing to help with people of other needs such as immobility. I'm just a young girl with bills to pay (like everyone else) who loves this kind of work and would like to do it for a living.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Kim Hebert Caregiver Sweetlake 2/1/11 2/18/13
Bonnie Berry Caregiver Sweetlake LA 6/1/12 2/18/13
Lori Broussard Caregiver Sweetlake 7/1/11 2/18/13
Women and Children's Hospital Patient Care Technician Lake Charles LA 1/1/13 Present

Education

School Name From To Degree
Grand Lake High School 1998 2010 High School
Penn Foster Career Center 2010 2011 Attended College
Academy of Acadiana 2012 2012 Attended College

Related Interests & Hobbies

In my spare time I enjoy spending time with my Family and Friends. I also spend a lot of my spare time with my boyfriend who I only get to see on weekends due to work. I love to read almost anything but mostly romance novels and mysteries. I also spend my evenings around 3pm drinking coffee and visiting with my grandparents. When I was younger I loved to play softball and still like to go watch my younger friends play when I can.

Other Information

Again, I'm just looking to find a career in the one thing i absolutely love doing which is taking care of the elderly no matter what the circumstances are. I'd love to do this as a stable career to earn a living to pay my bills and one day have a place of my own and have children. I hope you have taken the time to read my profile and I hope you pick me to be your grandma or grandpa maybe even mom or dad or even aunt or uncle's sitter. I appreciate your time!