$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

I have been a caregiver in an assisted living facility and in homes for the last 12 years. I am in college right now working on getting my LVN and am looking for more hands on experience working with clients of all orientations and backgrounds. I firmly believe that I am a "people person". I love being able to talk and learn about someones life, help them in whatever capacity they need, and just help provide the level of care to someones loved one that I would want provided to mine. I am hard working and dependable. I am dedicated to my client and my company. I do not bring outside issues to work with me, and give my full attention to my work.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Avionn Home Health provider San Antonio, TX 11/1/11 Present

Education

School Name From To Degree
Ferndale High School 1998 2002 High School
Career Point College 2012 2012 Attended College

Related Interests & Hobbies

I am an avid reader, I love puzzles and card games, enjoy going for walks, spending time outside. I play a little piano (not the greatest, but can get through sheet music ok), enjoy listening to stories of the past, willing to sit and read to anyone that wants to listen.

Other Information

I am a happy-go-lucky kind of person. I believe that everyone should be treated with compassion and respect as I would want some one to do that for my loved one. I am a dedicated and determined worker, I follow doctors orders when they are given. I believe very strongly in honesty and that ability to communicate.