$14/hr hourly rate $150/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I am a Nurse Aide with over 10 years experience in caring for elderly and disabled clients. I am very outgoing, dependable, trustworthy compassionate. I am skilled in schedule maintenance, communicating, dementia/Alzheimer's, companionship, and daily living support. I also have my CPR certifications in BLS. I have a lot of patience, and I am always willing to learn more because you could never know too much. The duties I perform are baths, bed changing, cooking, feeding, assist with medication, companionship, incontinence care, assist with toileting, hair care, applying lotion to any dry areas, wound care, catheter care, Some feeding tube, Light to heavy housekeeping and the skills goes on. Transfer ability including: Hoyer lift, gait belt, sliding board. Welcome me into your home and I can guarantee my bio speaks every word.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Health Horizons Caregiver Virginia beach 7/1/09 11/1/15
Home instead Senior care Caregiver Richmond va 9/1/16 Present

Education

School Name From To Degree
Chester Career college 2017 2017 Attended College
John Tyler community college 2016 2017 Attended College

Related Interests & Hobbies

Care

Languages

English

Experience With

ALS

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Cancer Recovery

Diabetes

Hospice Care

Multiple Sclerosis

Neurological Disorders

Orthopedic Care

Parkinson's Disease

Post Surgery Recovery

Renal and Urological Disorders

Hoyer Lift

Stroke

LGBT Health

Quadriplegia

First Aid Training

Catheter Skills

Transferring/Balance Support

Feeding Tube

Respiratory Care

Visually Impaired

Hearing Impaired