$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I have been working in public service for over 20 years. I particularly enjoy being around and working with the elderly. I received my certification as a nurses assistant in February of 2012. I briefly worked in a long term care facility. I am now employed part time as a sever at an Italian restaurant. I am also working with a 94 year old women providing companionship and transportation for errands. I also oversee and assist with shopping and meal preparation. She is diabetic and has to monitor her blood sugar, I help with the testing and keeping track of the results. I enjoy this job very much. Helping others makes me feel good about myself.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Cascone's Italian Restaurant server 3737 N. Oak Trafficway 3/1/12 10/4/12
Liberty Terrace Care and Rehabilitation Center C.N.A 2201 Glenn Hendren Dr 1/1/12 10/4/12

Education

School Name From To Degree
North Kansas City High School 1992 1996 High School

Related Interests & Hobbies

I enjoy being outdoors, I love swimming, canoeing, and camping. I love to cook and enjoy preparing meals for my family and friends. I like to read and watch movies, it is always nice to learn new things. I like to bowl and play pool. I also enjoy shopping, always looking for a good deal.

Other Information

I have attended classes at several different community colleges working toward a degree in nursing. I have completed many college courses and would like to finish a degree in nursing.