$11/hr hourly rate $0/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

I am 23 years old, a college student, and have experience as a compassionate and attentive caretaker. I love music, arts, and this beautiful state. I love people, cooking, and so much more. I have experience taking care of family members, as well as care-taking professionally. I am experienced with the older population, including individuals with dementia and Alzheimer's; this includes my own Grandmother. I have experience personally taking care of my terminally ill father; he has multiple orthopedic and heart conditions, as well as lung and diabetic issues. Besides this, I have Direct Support Professional experience working with individuals of all ages, with various medical conditions, all with Developmental Disabilities. This care was hands on, but never invasive; we were trained to administer medication, but were not allowed to do injections, vaginal or rectal medications. As a DSP, I transported patients in a large commercial van, took them shopping and helped them with budgeting, prepped meals and fed individuals, completed daily goals in behaviors, occupational, and medical goals. I was also in charge of direct physical care of individuals that had dementia, were non-verbal, or needed a Hoyer lift; this included bathing, shaving, dressing, and toileting. Recently, I have experience with taking care of younger children. I have assisted one man in Hospice care.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Transitions of Western Illinois Direct Support Professional Quincy, Illinois 1/1/14 12/1/15

Education

School Name From To Degree
John Wood Comm. College 2011 2013 Associate’s Degree
University of Phoenix 2014 2017 Bachelor’s Degree

Languages

English

Experience With

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Cardiovascular Disorders

Gastrointestinal Disorders

Neurological Disorders

Orthopedic Care

Renal and Urological Disorders

Hoyer Lift

Skin Disorders

Stroke

LGBT Health

Quadriplegia

First Aid Training

Transferring/Balance Support