$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

I have almost 4 years experience working in group homes/ residential setting helping people with their basic needs. I received on the job training working with the geriatric population. I also went to school and obtained a certification in mental health rehabilitation. I currently hold a junior status at Saint Francis University in Social Work and would like to return to complete this degree. I have been a stay at home mom for the past 8 years and want to return to helping people as a profession. My work history includes employment at the YWCA, Whittington Home, and VOCA where I loved helping the diverse populations increase their independance in the community.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
YWCA Women's Advocate 1610 Spy Run Ave. Fort Wayne, IN 46805 9/1/00 6/14/12
YWCA Women’s Shelter Client Service Aide 1610 Spy Run Ave. Fort Wayne, IN 46805 5/1/92 6/14/12
VOCA of Northeast Indiana Direct Support Associate Prospect St. Fort Wayne, IN 46805 12/1/99 6/14/12
Whitington Home Support Associate (Floating position) 2423 Fairfield Ave. Fort Wayne, IN 46807 11/1/99 6/14/12

Education

School Name From To Degree
Saint Francis University 1999 2002 Attended College

Related Interests & Hobbies

I enjoy cooking for my family. I love to read. I love spending time with my family and am looking forward to the summer family reunions.

Other Information

I am extremely interested in completing my bachelor's degree in social work. This education will help me able to obtain a job where I can provide assistance to those in need and help them overcome any barriers they may experience. Currently my goal is to get back into the workforce after staying home and taking care of my family. I would love an opportunity to assist people maintain their independance.