$13/hr hourly rate $120/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I started working as a personal care assistant in December 2016. I have experience facilitating hospice care, incontinence care, and non-skilled care to clients with a variety of needs. I was an in-home personal care assistant for a year. Unfortunately, the available hours were a little more unreliable than I hoped. I then decided to put in my two weeks and applied to a nearby Assisted Living facility and was hired on the spot. I spent a little over six months as a resident aide providing excellent geriatric care to clients from all walks of life. I developed many skills and continued to excel both as a caregiver and as a healthcare professional. I am eager about improving our global community through acts of kindness and my ability to go above and beyond expectations. I am currently pursuing a career in nursing and hope to start college courses in fall of 2018. My favorite place to be is with my clients and I really enjoy the time I get to spend providing and caring for others. I am eager and determined to care for new clients in the Denver Metro area! Thank you so much for your time and consideration.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Austin Graven & Drake Sales & Surveys Representative Colorado Springs, CO 6/1/15 1/1/16
Brookdale at Bear Creek Dietary Aide Colorado Springs, CO 2/3/16 12/1/16
Comfort Keepers Personal Care Assistant/Home Health Aide Englewood, CO 12/1/16 12/1/17
Caley Ridge Assisted Living Facility Resident Aide/ Med Tech Greenwood Village, CO 12/1/17 Present

Education

School Name From To Degree
Metro Life Medical Education 2018 2018 Attended College
Metro Life Medical Education 2018 2018 Attended College

Related Interests & Hobbies

I enjoy yoga, hiking, reading & long walks with my dog. Currently, I am reading Ishmael By Daniel Quinn! I spend as much time as I can with family and friends. Nothing beats a good BBQ! I sometimes volunteer for Friends Of Red Rocks for their monthly clean up. I really enjoy contributing to Colorado's naturally beautiful landscape and have been going for the last two years! (as often as I can)

Other Information

- I have my food handlers certification and have experience cooking and preparing meals for clients with specific dietary needs. (purée diet, thickened liquids, diabetic and tube fed individuals) - I am CPR/BLS certified

Languages

English

Experience With

ALS

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Cancer Recovery

Cardiovascular Disorders

Diabetes

Gastrointestinal Disorders

Hospice Care

Multiple Sclerosis

Parkinson's Disease

Post Surgery Recovery

Hoyer Lift

Stroke

LGBT Health

First Aid Training

Catheter Skills

Transferring/Balance Support

Respiratory Care

Colostomy Care

Visually Impaired

Hearing Impaired