$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I'm very passionate when it comes to health care. I aspire to be a physician's assistant and have some time off before graduate school. I'm looking to get some health care experience and further my education as far as taking care of patients. I take my work very seriously, but I also like to bring smiles to people's faces. I'm a health sciences student at Philadelphia University and will be graduating in December. I'm looking to move out west to Arizona to learn to become an independent person and broaden my horizon. I'm also an emergency medical technician in New Jersey and have been a member of volunteer agencies. Currently, I work as a companion for an elderly woman on the weekends. I've also been a companion for a neighbor whose eye sight is decreasing. Both of these patients needed help with housekeeping, preparing meals, help with going to the bathroom, and running errands. They also greatly enjoyed having someone around for company. During the week I babysit for two families and volunteer at a developmental center. These patients (majority) have MS or cerebral palsy. I help them with everyday activities such as hanging up clothes or cleaning room, as well as playing games, talking, and taking them outside. I'm a very active person, who runs every day and lives a healthy lifestyle. I love to be outdoors whether its hiking, kayaking, running, biking, or spending time at the beach. I'm looking for something in January or February as a start date.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
ResCare Companion Flemington, NJ 9/1/11 Present
River Gypsy Sales Associate Frenchtown, NJ 6/1/12 Present

Education

School Name From To Degree
Philadelphia University 2010 2012 Bachelor’s Degree

Related Interests & Hobbies

I enjoy running, hiking, kayaking, and health care.