$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

Hello! My name is Kassandra R. I am an on-break college student looking for a job in the healthcare field. I was in a care accident, which I have fully healed from, which is the reason for my college break. My field of study was registered Nursing. Raised by my Grandparents, I took my turn doing the same as they aged. My (Grand)Mother passed away in 2010 and I continued my care unto my (Grand)Father who passed away last year from cancer. My care included the choice to remain in his home, meal preparation, med reminders, incontinence care, and home disinfection as well as at one point first aide. My previous job was with Valley Residental Southport where I worked in a direct care facility, the distance and demands of the job were constant and various shifts that wore me out quickly, hence my search for other work. I am First Aid CPR and AED certified through the American Heart Association and have worked with consumers with learning disabilities that required full time care and supervision.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Valley Residential Southport Direct Support Staff Saginaw, MI 12/1/12 4/16/13

Education

School Name From To Degree
Delta college 2011 2012 Attended College

Related Interests & Hobbies

I enjoy training my dogs Zeus, an Alaskan Husky, and Pickles, a mixed breed. Distance Biking with my Father and son in an attachable transport behind. In general I like to exercise and constantly have something to do, being sedentary drives me a bit coo-coo. I love being around people and doing activities with them like coloring, learning our ABC's (my son), going out to eat or the movies, and playing at parks/outside.