$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I am 36 years old, mother of 3 boys ranging from ages of 17-7. I've never worked professionally in this field. I have, however, taken care of older patients through the years for those who could not afford healthcare or were more comfortable having someone they know care for them. Most recently I lost my father to cancer in January. I was there for him day and night until he passed away; giving him his medications and tending to him for whatever he needed, whether it be bathing, feeding, or just keeping him company. I also went through the same scenario with my aunt who passed away 2 years ago from cancer. I bathed, fed, gave medications, and provided any and all of the support that I could. I would be willing to go attain any certificates I need to be licensed to do this. After these experiences with my father and aunt and a few other relatives I believe it is a job that is very rewarding and I would love to make it a career. I know personally how hard it is to go through, and I would love to help out any patient and family going through this situation.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
wal mart cashier la grange ky 8/1/12 Present

Education

School Name From To Degree
south dearborn high school 1992 1993 Attended College

Related Interests & Hobbies

My main interests and hobbies are spending time with all of my boys and watching them play sports. The most important thing to me is family, especially after the tragic losses I have had in the last few years. It's made me realize that every family goes through these awful times, and the more people you have surrounding you the easier it is to cope. I just really want to be the type of person that can help out in the time of need. I think I am much more of a "giver" than a "taker." I've seen people in this field that just seem to not be very sympathetic to the family's in crisis. It's not just all about the patient. It takes a toll on the whole family. Anything I can do to make it easier is what I want to do! My only hobby is racing. My husband has a race car and that has made us stronger as a family being there to support him. I love the outdoors as well.

Other Information

I love to see people smile even in the hardest of times.